सम्राट अ‍शोक अभियांत्रिकीय संस्थान

Samrat Ashok Technological Institute

  A grant-in-aid Autonomous Engineering College Estd. in 1960
  (Approved from AICTE and affiliated to RGPV & BU, Bhopal)
  NBA Accredited (B.Tech. Civil, Mech., E&I, CSE) and NAAC Accredited
For Admission Enquiry +91-7999810576

Department of Electrical Engineering

Board of Studies (BoS)

Minutes of BOS held on 11/12/2023  click Here


Minutes of BOS held on 07/06/2023  Click Here -->



Name of the Department: Electrical Engineering

1 Head of the Department concerned (Chairman)

Prof. C.S.Sharma,

Associate Professor, SATI

2 The entire faculty of each specialization.

Prof. Shivendra Singh Thakur,

Assistant  Professor, SATI


Dr. Monika Jain,

Assistant  Professor, SATI


Dr. Shilpi Tomar ,

Assistant  Professor, SATI


Dr. Jitendra  Kumar Tandekar,

Assistant  Professor, SATI


Dr. Jeetendra Prasad,

Assistant  Professor, SATI


Prof. Sudhir Sharma,

Assistant  Professor, SATI

3 Two subject experts from outside the parent University to be nominated by the Academic Council.

Dr. R. K. Saxena,

Director, Shri GS Institute
of Technology & Science, Indore


Dr. Trapti Jain,

Professor, IIT, Indore

4 One expert to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor from a panel of six recommended by the college principal.

Dr. S. C. Choube,

Professor, Electrical,


5 One representative from Industry/Corporate sector/allied area relating to placement. Er. H. S. Rathore,
D.E., feeder Maintenance BHEL, Bhopal
6 One postgraduate meritorious alumnus to be nominated by the principal. The Chairman Board of Studies, may with the approval of the principal of the college, co-opt:
(a) Expert from outside the college whenever special courses of studies are to be formulated.
(b) Other members of staff of the same faculty.

Dr. Pradyumn Chaturvedi,

Associate Prof., VNIT, Nagpur


Term: The term of the nominated members shall be three years.
Meetings: The Board of studies shall meet at least twice a year.


(Dean Academic)                                                                                             (Director)


faculty members


Prof. Shivendra Singh Thakur

Assistant  Professor


Dr. Shilpi Tomar

Assistant  Professor


Dr. Monika Jain

Assistant  Professor


Dr. Jitendra Kumar Tandekar

Assistant  Professor


Dr. Jeetendra Prasad

Assistant  Professor


Prof. Sudhir Sharma

Assistant  Professor


Dr. Jitendra Singh Shakya

Assistant  Professor


Prof. Deepti Jain

Assistant  Professor


Prof. Abhishek Sonker

Assistant  Professor